Today = epic win

Today after work I “rewarded” myself with a Dreadnaught at Patrick’s (okay, two) and some good conversation with a great friend…then I sucked it up and went to the gym.

Today was my “rest” day, so I lifted a bit and biked about 8 miles. It went by quickly because I was still buzzing for part of the time. Not how you’d want to go about this normally, but today, eh, it worked.

On a side note, I also learned the name of my favorite Pink Floyd song of all time: Pigs (Three Different Ones). (“Ha ha, charade you are…”)

Last, I weigh less than I did yesterday, so I’m writing off this entire day as an epic win.

002

Leave a Reply

