All of the bleachers in Indy are on lockdown

So I had this urge yesterday to go do laps on a track and run some bleachers. My “Rudy” workout.

When I was a kid (which was NOT that long ago!), you used to be able to walk onto any high school track and do laps or run the bleachers. I went to three high schools yesterday and their tracks were all fenced and locked.

Lame!

So I did some speedwork on the treadmill – quarter miles at about an 8 minute pace – with one minute of walking in between. It felt okay, but I have never been a fast runner. Plus, I look really goofy when I sprint, arms flailing, ass out, heels banging together…

My ankle was a little stiff this morning. Tonight the plan is to lift and bike. And most definitely have a beer 😉

One thought on “All of the bleachers in Indy are on lockdown

  1. Pingback: unnoteworthy runs I’ve done recently | Cheaper Than Therapy

Leave a Reply

