a blustery day…

Today felt like fall, which in Indy means gray and windy; all around ick.nast. I was dreading my Tuesday 3 mile run but it actually was pretty great. After that 8 mile catastrophe Saturday, three miles was a breeze. I felt strong, like I could have kept going.

My ankle hurt for the first half mile or so – but I kept going and it kinda worked itself out. I got home and (after a hot bath and a beer,) gave it the attention it deserved with some ice and elevation.

002

Don’t you love my giant bunion and my hairy toes? HOTT.

Dinner was the aforementioned Bell’s Two Hearted. Then, I decided to go ahead and make an omelette with stuff from the garden. I had a green pepper and a jalapeno that both turned red because I waited so long to pick them; some chopped basil, and then I threw in some turkey and a fantastic shallot/onion/garlic mixture from Trader Joe’s. It was unspeakably awesome.

004

003

006

Doesn’t that omelette look huge? It was only two eggs, I swear to god…

My ankle still feels a little stiff, so it’s good tomorrow is my lift-and-bike day.

Peace!

Leave a Reply

