12 miler from hell

I *finished* 12 miles yesterday but it did not go well.

Temps were in the high 30s yesterday morning when I started out, and windy, aaaaand I was probably pushing it too hard after being sick. I just wasn’t feeling it. Plus my ipod punked out on me after like three minutes. I charged it – I think it’s just old and a piece of crap.

Anyhoo, I had to walk some, which I HATE. It makes me feel like a failure when I have to walk, but there it is.

I did take the BEST hot bath ever after my run though. Spent the rest of the day on the couch watching Lawrence of Arabia (it pretty much took all day), and then went to a bonfire party at a buddy’s house.

I’m taking today off – my quads are killing me!

Since my running schedule has gone completely to crap, I’m just taking it all in stride now (awful pun, sorry).

I plan on doing six miles tomorrow and we’ll just see how it shakes down. All this charting distance and pace and junk has worn me out. I’m done training. Now I’m just gonna run.

And buy a new damn ipod.

Leave a Reply

