must be the weather

I’m glad I took advantage of the fantastic weather on Wednesday to go running outside, because it started raining yesterday afternoon and has. not. stopped.

I used the weather as an excuse to go get cozy in a bar with some friends and a Bell’s Two Hearted Ale, which is my all-time favorite beer.

Today I’m making a Trader Joe’s run for a new recipe I’m trying tonight. Found it in Runner’s World – a sausage and broccoli rabe penne…a good health pasta to fuel my 9 mile run tomorrow morning, when – hope, hope, hope! – the rain has finally stopped!

And now here’s a song that is perfect for the dreary weather: goatsnake – buried at sea (st. vitus cover). If you haven’t joined Blip.fm yet, you should do it right now. It’s a great way to share music – I’ve found a few really good songs from bands I have never heard of.

Have a great day dudes…

2 thoughts on “must be the weather

Leave a Reply

