Comfort food Friday

Hi friends,

I’m actually getting ready to head to bed! Got a big day tomorrow and if I want to work out, it’s going to have to be ugly and early!

Haircut at 9:15 and then volunteer work stuff the rest of the day – I go out once a month during the winter with this group called FIDO – Friends of Indy Dogs Outside. We basically help people take care of their outside dogs and try to get dogs off chains. Because the saddest thing I have ever seen is a pathetic little doggy friend chained up outside when its freezing. (Or when its not freezing, for that matter). Its a great cause but its exhausting and I know I won’t wanna do squat after that – so that means getting up and running at 7:30 on a Saturday morning -BARF!

Today I just ate whatever I wanted – went to Rock Bottom for lunch with some friends and had the ahi tuna salad. It is delish – seared ahi, asian veggies, spinach, baby corn and crunchy noodles and edamame. I didn’t take a picture but this person who is a better blogger than me did:


Superior blogger's photo of ahi tuna salad

Tonight we just had plain old chicken simmered in a masala sauce from Trader’s Joes. It was the perfect Friday night dinner; really, really easy: I just threw the chicken in with the sauce and drank a beer ’til it was done.

Threw in some mushrooms and kalamata olives. Again, I was too lazy to take a picture – just that kind of day – but here’s a picture somebody else took:


Photo I stole of a jar!

Sigh. I can’t remember what I did in the days before Google Image Search. Slept more, probably.

Anyhoo, off I go – happy weekend everybody…peace!

Leave a Reply

