Cleaning up my act

Aghhhh I’m so tired! Long week. I’m anticipating falling asleep the minute my head hits the pillow!

I started out pretty good today – breakfast in the office of puffins with soy milk, banana and coffee:

But it just didn’t take and I ended up going to Trader Joe’s famished! Not a good idea…

Here’s the breakdown:

  • unsweetened soymilk
  • Gingerbread coffee (guilty pleasure!)
  • bag of clementines
  • water crackers
  • bottle of Casa Lapostolle Cab
  • bottle of Merum Monastrell Spanish red
  • Very Green powder drink mix
  • TJ’s organic free range low sodium chicken broth
  • a birthday card for a special somebody!
  • Canola oil
  • jar of guindilla peppers
  • organic vodka spaghetti sauce
  • jar of marinated artichoke hearts
  • steamed six-bean blend
  • steamed lentils
  • unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • packaged of sliced dutch goat cheese (heavenly!)
  • sliced roasted turkey breast
  • bag of frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • multigrain waffles (gonna break out these bad boys tomorrow morning!)
  • package of basil
  • 2 bags of baby spinach (going into a superfood smoothie)
  • shelled edamame
  • tofurky italian sausage
  • garlic chipotle salsa
  • multigrain English muffins
  • sliced baby bella mushrooms
  • yogi super anti-oxidant green tea
  • plain 2% Greek yogurt (they were out of the fat free – boo!)
  • 3 cans of Hatch green chiles (should have gotten four!)
  • blueberries (also for the super smoothie!)
  • bag of mini light babybels
  • yellow and red bell peppers
  • bag of shredded quattro formaggio cheese (for pizza tomorrow night!)
  • whole wheat tandoori naan
  • hummus
  • whole wheat pizza crust
  • a hass avocado
  • 2 lemons, 2 limes
  • I guess I went a little nuts! But the good thing is I will have plenty of fresh healthy foods to eat and I probably won’t have to go to the grocery store for a couple of weeks…hopefully.

    I’m planning on cleaning up my act this week – I know the main reason I’m so tired and sluggish tonight is because of beer and processed crap foods. So I’m going to go raw for a day or two and see if I can’t get my glow back.

    Have a great night – peace!

One thought on “Cleaning up my act

  1. Pingback: relaced my shoes, drank some beer. the end. « Cheaper Than Therapy

Leave a Reply

