Kitchen Sink Pizza

Needless to say, my raw experiment was cut off a little early today. I behaved myself for most of the day…did housework, went to the gym and ran a mile, lifted weights and then came home and did some crunches on the ball.

I had a healthy afternoon snack – clementine and some raw cashews:

But then for dinner we made…the mother of all pizzas!

Almost every ingredient came from Trader Joes, except the tomato, which was the very last tomato of the season from our garden!

We used a Tabula Rasa whole grain pizza crust, pizza sauce, onions, garlic, baby bella mushrooms, sliced guindilla peppers, artichoke hearts, roasted red peppers, Tofurky Italian sausage, and quattro formaggio shredded cheese blend.

Oh, and I also had one very good glass of wine:

Getting ready to go to bed and read! It feels like we’re moving – everything is out in the garage on blankets and our mattress and box springs is on the floor of the bedroom. Its a little like camping – I’m sleeping on the floor and I don’t know where any of my stuff is! I can’t wait until the new carpet is in and life will be back to normal!

I think the cat will be happier too –

Leave a Reply

