spring cleaning in mid-november

Hey world!

I’m probably going to be MIA for the rest of the day as we put our house back together. Hubby and I thought this would be a good time to do some deep cleaning and get rid of a bunch of stuff since the house is in shambles anyway. So that’s the plan for tonight.

Hopefully things will be back to normal tomorrow – I’m planning on going to a beginning yoga class tomorrow night after work. It’s a really cool studio I found online that meets at Eagle Creek park – Peace Through Yoga. What better place to exercise and meditate than in the serenity of the forest? I’m really looking forward to it because I need a strength training alternative to lifting weights at the gym. I HATE lifting weights – bores me to tears.

This morning for breakfast I made an awesome new smoothie: blueberries, almond milk and a frozen banana. Sorry, didn’t take a picture!

I’ve been blending instead of brewing – I haven’t had any caffeine in almost three days! Saturday and Sunday I had pretty bad headaches in the morning, but today wasn’t so bad. I definitely miss the taste and smell of a nice strong cup of hot coffee, but I’m going to try to limit it to one or two cups a week – just when I REALLY need it.

Arggg – also gotta find the time to do my Thanksgiving shopping. I hate grocery stores this week, and I know the longer I wait, the worse its going to be. Serenity now!

Hope you’re having a decent Monday – later!

Leave a Reply

