Thanksgiving Take 2

Have I mentioned to you how much I love stuffing? It’s one of my favorite things on earth. If I could only have sushi, beer, cookies, and stuffing for the rest of my life, I think I’d be just fine.

Oh, and cheese.

It is without shame that I tell you I had a green smoothie and a bowl of stuffing for breakfast this morning.

(It is without shame because I after I ate, I went to the gym and worked off all the shame. So now I’m shame-free.)

Then I came back from the gym and had some gingerbread coffee with soy milk and a small piece of pecan pie.

Blissful.

Now that all the housework and carpet-stress is over, today I enjoyed my vacation and I was a complete and utter sloth. Hubby and I laid on the couch and watched movies and just enjoyed being home! I love the new carpet so much, I don’t want to go anywhere anymore. I just want to sit on the floor and pet my carpet. (Oh, hush.)

For dinner I whipped up a spinach-artichoke concoction to eat with some leftover turkey:

I just threw some spinach, olive oil, artichoke hearts and some mozza cheese into my little food prep and voila! Also threw some goat cheese on that puppy for good measure. (Remember what I said about cheese?)

All and all, a pretty good day and I still have one more day before I have to go back to work. Some friends are doing a long run tomorrow and I might tag along, because that 4.5 mile Drumstick Dash did nowhere near enough damage. I think 9 or 10 miles should just cover it.

Night…peace!

Leave a Reply

