Random thoughts

Because I don’t have the energy to put together complete thoughts tonight…

Dear rice, quinoa has just replaced you as my favorite grain. Sorry.

I feel guilty when I drink while watching Intervention.

Today, I signed up for my 4th 500 Festival Mini Marathon in order to get the Early Bird discount. Which means I have once again resigned myself to running 13.1 miles with 35,000 people, half of which will be in a start corral ahead of me but have no intention of running the race.

Today I learned that one in three children are considered obese. You basically have a greater chance of getting fat in this country than you do of getting the swine flu.

“Social” networking is basically a means for people to brag to everyone they know about the things they do when no one is around.

2 thoughts on “Random thoughts

  1. (in Bubba voice): there’s um, quinoa, amaranth, barley, buckwheat, corn, farro, flaxseed, millet, oats, rice, rye, sorghum, spelt, teff, triticale, wheat…that’s uh, that’s about it.

Leave a Reply

