Morny

Heading out soon to go do some volunteer work and help out some dog friends! FIDO is awesome. We help people take care of their outside dogs, and try to get them off the chain and into the house. We educate people about the laws and help them comply. Sometimes its tough; there are some idiots out there who should not be allowed to have pets. But most of the time its very rewarding and we do a lot of good things for our less fortunate four-legged friends.

This is the most important time of year to help out. Last year in Wisconsin, some jerk left their doggy outside and the poor guy actually froze to the sidewalk. It ended happy because the dog was okay and the owner was arrested, but we gotta remember our dog friends when its cold outside. Rule of thumb: If you’re cold, your dog is cold. Not sure why some people don’t get that. Or don’t care.

I get along better with dogs than people! So if you’re looking for a last-minute gift idea for me, go make a donation to your local animal shelter! And don’t BUY anyone a pet for Christmas! Adopt one.

Anyhoo, we had a little work Christmas party last night at Rock Bottom – I have a few work friends who I just love so it was a pretty good time.

Ye Olde Curmudgeon is back on tap – although one of my beer geek friends said it wasn’t quite as good as the last batch. I don’t really remember the intimate details of it last time, so I liked it just fine. The second and thirds were even better.

I had a pretty random breakfast. Popeye smoothie – banana, almond milk and spinach:

Some ham:

and some puppy chow we got for Christmas from the always-awesome Jill!

Yeah, pretty gross now that I think about it. But you know how sometimes you just eat something because you know if you don’t, your husband will eat it all later and you won’t get any? So that’s why. And I figure the random assortment should keep me fueled for a few hours while I’m outside in the cold.

Ok then – off I go. Have a great day –

Leave a Reply

