train wreck monday

The perfect remedy for a day like this…

is this:

Mmmm. Chicken enchilada casserole.

Follow with one glass of wine, a new pair of PJs, a warm hubby and an episode of everybody’s favorite train wreck, Intervention, and you’ve got yourself a nice little Monday.

Instead of pretending to have some intellectual rationale for watching this show, I’ll just admit that I am depraved and I do it for the simple pleasure of watching total strangers act like complete and utter jackasses, gleefully oblivious to the carnage they’re inciting all around them. I can’t get enough of it.

Don’t you judge me; I can quit whenever I want.

3 thoughts on “train wreck monday

  1. Nothing makes me feel quite as good as Intervention. When all else fails, watching others self-destruct is the best cure to my ills.

  2. Yummy! And I don’t personally watch Intervention, but all the chicks I go to lunch with do. And don’t feel bad- I feel even worse because I’m the one who ends up inquiring about it if they don’t bring it up…. that’s bad.

Leave a Reply

