A box dinner kind of night…

Blah.

Soooooooo tired and crabby tonight. Fridays are usually one of my rest days but today I feel restless and wish I could have gotten out for a run or something. All I did was work and eat.

I did make a fantastic dinner —

Found this new box of soba noodles at TJs a while back and we dug into it tonight –

It would have been fine on it’s own, but I added some chicken, mushrooms, broccoli, cabbage and celery just so I’d feel like I was actually preparing a meal and not boiling noodles and making sauce from a seasoning packet. That’s just too close to college for comfort. Oh, and of course, the Asian hot sauce. Hubby calls it the rooster sauce.

Makes any meal.

After scarfing more noodles than I should have, we watched that Paranormal Activity flick everyone’s been saying so much about…it was pretty damn scary. Reminiscent of the first Blair Witch. And obviously, since it’s filmed in that guerilla/documentary style, I’m not giving anything away by saying that it ends abruptly. That’s it.

If there’s less than 4 inches of snow on the ground when I wake up tomorrow, I’m going running. If there’s more than that, I’m staying inside and making up for the crunches/plyos that I didn’t do yesterday.

I’m also hoping to muster up the energy tomorrow to present a decent recap on last night’s beer tasting – Double IPAs. =)

And now, I will leave you with something a friend sent me that I thought was hysterical – 6 adorable cat behaviors with shockingly evil explanations.

G’night!

Leave a Reply

