sunday lazy sunday

Morny!

Thought I’d play it safe today and not do anything strenuous; in my near future I’m seeing a couch, a coffee and a good book.

Breakfast was waffle a la me: almond butter, nonfat Greek yogurt, strawberries, bananas, maple syrup…

And let me just tell you about the not-so-lazy pasta I made last night — I made ground turkey meat balls that turned out to be the perfect finishing touch.

I don’t really use a recipe for these; I just throw a bunch of stuff in a bowl with some ground turkey, mash it all together, roll the balls and then bake them for about 25 minutes at 400°F. As long as you have the binding agents -bread crumbs and an egg- you can make then pretty much to suit any taste. I used basil, parsley, red pepper, onions and garlic.

(And for you veegs out there: I found a vegan meatball recipe that uses lentils and brown rice as the base. Haven’t tried it yet but if they’re half as good as they look in the picture, I’m sure I won’t be disappointed.)

Yes! Finally made it to the store for fresh vegetables:

On the menu tonight: I’m thinkin’ something in the crock pot.

Later!

2 thoughts on “sunday lazy sunday

Leave a Reply

