happy not spring!

So someone forgot to tell Indiana it’s spring. It happens every year; we get gypped out of spring and go right into sweltering 90 degree summer. I didn’t know what sweat was until I moved to the midwest. I remember the first time I went running outside when we moved here. It was in the 80s and when I got back it looked like I’d just hopped out of the shower. I was incapacitated for the rest of the day.

Anyhoo – I went baaaack to the gym this morning but it wasn’t so unbearable at 10 a.m. on a Sunday. Pretty quiet, which I likes.

Before I left I did a couple dozen or so pushups and probably about 80 crunches in the living room. Then at the gym I ran 20 minutes, lifted (legs and back) and then grunted out a tedious 25 minutes on the elliptical. Now I’m having coffee and wondering when would be an acceptable time to crack open a brew-skay. There’s just something about working out that makes me want to drink. (Just me?) There’s a 3Floyds Moloko Milk Stout in the fridge that’s calling my name.

Then Mr. CTT and I are headed over to the Lowe’s to get some supplies. Nothing fun though; boring stuff like filters and fertilizer. I will have a good time looking at patio furniture though. Especially if I’m rockin’ a buzz from the MMS.

All right — you kiddies be good today, peace! 🙂

3 thoughts on “happy not spring!

Leave a Reply

