zing!

Afternoon crackpots!

I’m so glad you could join me today as we depart from all those look-at-me-I’m so-great blogs for another episode of Cram It with your fake pal Marie.

I made noodles again last night, making it DAY 3 of having something noodular in a meal. That’s gotta be some kind of record. I switched it up this time and went Asianish, incorporating everything you see here:

And I have taken photos similar to this before, but here’s another just because I think the chile garlic sauce looks so pretty!

I used grape seed oil this time; I think has a nice flavor and it seems to hold heat well so it’s perfect for tempeh — gets it all nice and crispy on the outside.

I love edamaaaaame! I love the way it kind of pops in your mouth. Delish.

I also had one glass of wine. Sometimes I like to use my ceramic mugs for wine, usually when I’m feeling low-key and non-glammy. It makes me feel cozier or something. It’s how they’re aaaall doing it in Europe. Hahaha. I don’t know. Try it sometime.

This is the 2008 Root: I Cab from Chile. I tasted lots of dark berries and spices with hints of oak and vanilla. That description probably doesn’t do it justice; I really, really enjoyed it. And I will probably really, really enjoy another glass of it tonight.

We bought a new ceiling fan yesterday; hubby’s recruiting a buddy to come over tonight and help him install it. My contribution will be pizza and moral support as I sit on the floor and make snarky comments while drinking wine. Fun!

3 thoughts on “zing!

    • oh dude! trader joes to the rescue again — they sell that stuff already fresh, shelled and ready to eat. you can just dump the whole thing in your mouth as you’re leaving the store if you want to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

