a beautiful day for a funeral

I might be MIA later — my husband and I will be holding up the bar at our local watering hole as we watch the first Cubs game of the season, so I thought I’d get this whole blog thing out of the way early…

Today’s my rest day – no yoga, no running, just beer. And probably a mountain of nachos, which will be a workout in itself.

And, I know a bunch of you people will give me crap about the Cubs, but answer this question: did Steve Goodman ever write a song about YOUR team?? I thought not. I win.

12 thoughts on “a beautiful day for a funeral

  1. We all root for the Cubs…kind of a sad 100 years for them. I slay a goat every spring to try to break the curse. I am a Tiger fan…and we haven’t even had it so bad.

    Hang in there…maybe in your lifetime!

Leave a Reply

