dogfished out

Cheers bloggites –

I have pesto and a yeti in my fridge:

Now that I have that off my chest, I can admit that I practically have a dogfish for a head.

But first, let’s talk about that pesto.

I know this is a very easy thing to make. If you have a pestle (or better yet, a mini food prep) you can do it. Get some parm, pine nuts, basil, EVOO, sea salt, pepper and maybe some garlic and mix it ’til it’s a moist, luscious green paste. Then slather it on…anything. Done.

Miss Kelly over at Verbal Vomit turned me on to the idea of making pizza out of that delish flatbread from TJs, so I put some pesto on it last night and then threw it in the toaster oven.

Nailed it!

Oh, good call, Kell.

And back to the dogfish head.

Fantastic tasting tonight! Too bad I’m bushed. You will have to wait until tomorrow for the recap. I could give you a dodgy overview tonight and probably forget all the special little nuances of each tasty treat, or I could just do it tomorrow and probably give Patrick’s and Dogfish Head the representation they deserve.

Here’s a teaser:

Goodnight my friends, sleep tight!

P.S. That Yeti in the fridge is getting annihilated tomorrow.

7 thoughts on “dogfished out

  1. Hey Marie.

    How come none of your friends and commenters ever talk about your beer experiences and pictures, including that 5 Dogfish Head gem above? Bread this, pizza that, and my favorite… running!

    Can’t wait to hear about the tasting and the Yeti!

    • I had to wait until I got home to see your link – apparently boozer websites are blocked at my office. But, now that I can see it, my response is this: I may be a beer geek but I would never turn my nose up at a finely aged bourbon. My man.

Leave a Reply

