this could get ugly

Volunteer duties tomorrow (heh, I said duties.)

Going to try to squeeze in a run before I head out there. (heh, I said squeeze.)

I anticipate not smelling good for most of the day tomorrow. First running, then dog-handling for the rest of the day. And it’s never clean dogs, people. Never. But I love them. Doggy friends make the world go ’round.

I had lunch for breakfast again this morning. About 10:30 I made a morningstar patty on a pita with hot sauce, goat cheese, pesto and baby spring mix. It was pretty epic.

Then for dinner I made myself and the hubs an ubersalad with grilled tempeh, lentils, edamame, mushrooms, spring mix, um, hot sauce, hummus, broccoli slaw, uhhh, kitchen sink.

And of course my Friday night glass of wine.

2007 Liberte Paso Robles Cab.

Yeah. I know “They” say you aren’t supposed to have big wines with light foods but screw them. When have I ever listened to anything anyone told me? And really, that salad was anything but light.

We watched a pretty random movie from 1996 called the Pillow Book. It was…interesting. Erotic and a little confusing. They drew this kind of creepy parallel between the girl’s father and her lover. Weirdsville. But I did get to see Ewan McGregor’s shlong. So. I’ve got that going for me.

Okay, I can see this blog isn’t going anywhere but the gutter tonight so I’m going to cut my losses and sign off.

You kids be good.

9 thoughts on “this could get ugly

  1. I just found your blog after you commented on mine and I have to say I am in love. Yay for boozy runners!

    I had a totally inappropriate food-wine pairing tonight too. Zin with a light shrimp pasta. Ah well. 🙂

  2. Haha I also giggled at “duties”. I wanted a drink so bad last night, but I forced myself to have one more day of getting better first. Drinking resumes today!

  3. I would say that you could see McGregor’s schlong on “Long Way Round” but it’s fuzzed out. Unless there’s a super-special Director’s Cut that I don’t know about.

    But I think they were semi-polar-bear-ing it in western Russia at the time, so shrinkage and all that. Maybe you should stick with the movie.

  4. I LOVE the Long Way Round! We just started watching the second series – “Long Way Down” this weekend. They go from Jon O’Groates to Cape Town.

    My husband and I like to walk around saying “Road of BONES” and “Charley BOORman” with Scottish accents.

Leave a Reply

