Then She Did

What better time to register for a marathon than when you’re still aching from a half marathon?

I did this before I had time to think twice about it — which, if you know me at all is how I do pretty much everything.

I’m also toying with the idea of getting a celebratory tattoo after I run my first marathon. I found this beautiful photograph of the marble statue of Atalanta, the Greek huntress and goddess of running. I think it’d be way cool to get her just like that, on the back of my leg.


source

Headed out west for a couple days this week to deal with some unpleasantness…you can probably guess. But at least I get to go to Albuquerque, my sanctuary.

(Blog post title: Jane’s Addiction, Then She Did)

14 thoughts on “Then She Did

  1. Nice work siging up for the Monumental. I plan on running that one too. Looks like we can do some training runs together. Can’t wait to see the new Tat!

    Take care out in NM. I’ll be thinking of you.

  2. Pingback: dirty deeds… « Cheaper Than Therapy

  3. Pingback: April recap/this time last year/catching up/my favorite posts/I am married/oh by the way did you know I ran a marathon once?* « Cheaper Than Therapy

Leave a Reply

