all hail health chocolate

Good day mateys!

I am having a fantastic day. Must be the dessert:

It’s not even that bad for you. I guess dark chocolate is the good kind, or as a co-worker cleverly put it, “health chocolate.”

It still has 250 calories per serving, which is about 25 per square. I inhaled eight squares just now….um, doesn’t matter. It was worth it!

As the very wise Louis C.K. once said, “The meal is not over when I’m full; the meal is over when I hate myself.”

Lunch was a hate-free soba noodle/veggie bowl a la TJs and a salad with spinach, strawberries, almonds and a champagne-pear vinaigrette with gorgonzola. DEElightful.

For breakfast this morning I had another green smoothie, which, henceforth will be referred to as the MTAE Special, because he loves them more than life; more than bacon!

Also, here are my feet. Because I heard some of you like feet. Especially with shoes on them that make loud flapping noises in the office. Mhm.

Coincidentally, these are just the type of shoe they recommend you not wear when you’re suffering from plantar fasciitis. On the other hand, they keep my bunions free and unfettered, and my bunions thank me for that by not hollering at me all the time.

Soooo. Still no running. I’m developing a raging case of cabin fever but I’m determined to be patient and make this thing go away for good. Next week, the good lord willing, I will be ready to give it another go.

You guys stay classy —

Leave a Reply

