86 my brain. sub mashed potatoes

GAHH. After two weekends in a row of hard core travel, I am so exhausted. (I know, I know, First World problems, right?) I’m just looking forward to a weekend of non-activity and getting back into some semblance of a routine.

Workouts have been sporadic at best; probably closer to non-existent. I did Jillian yoga yesterday and I could barely do one set of chatarungas without collapsing.

But the upside is that my foot is finally starting to feel better and I think I’m going to try for a short run this afternoon.

I started breaking in my orthotics yesterday and everyone tells me they feel extremely awkward at first, but I actually didn’t notice too much discomfort. I only wore them for a couple hours but the man and I went for a walk around the neighborhood and, no trouble whatsoever. Maybe it’s just because I’ve always been in pain and my feet have always been so messed up that my orthotics can’t even trick me.

I can’t wait to try running in them. I’m not going to go overboard and attempt an 8 miler or anything, but I’m pretty damn ecstatic. And yes, I am a dork. But if you didn’t know that by now, I just feel sorry for you.

This morning I ate half a grapefruit that I didn’t take a picture of. It was sweeter than your average grapefruit but my face is still puckered nonetheless. I washed it down with some banana bread.

Last night we grilled tempeh, veggies and giant ‘bellas. Whenever I don’t feel like cooking all I have to do is find something for the man to throw on the grill.

These are the peaches we got from the co-op:

They are divine.

Wish me luck today folks.

I’M BACK BABY!

8 thoughts on “86 my brain. sub mashed potatoes

Leave a Reply

