oh hello summer

SO DISGUSTING AND MUGGY.

And it’s been on the verge of raining all day so the hot weather’s not even conducive to pool activity. So I’ve just been sitting under the A/C all afternoon watching trash on tv.

I slept in ’til a luxurious 10:30 before stumbling into the kitchen and whipping up some coffee, green smoothie and an omelette.

Pretty – soy chorizo, white cheddar, sauteed onions and a buttload of cilantro. I can’t go through the stuff fast enough! And the plant is still doing mighty!!

After laying around aimlessly for a while I finally mustered up the will to do Jillian at noonish and then went for a short walk.

Cubs start a 4 p.m. It’s the famous Crosstown Classic but we’re not expecting much after yesterday’s humiliation. Hi, we’re the Cubs. We’re eight games out of first in the NL Central and we lose to the worst teams in America. It’s not funny anymore guys.

But all the Hawks revelry kind of makes the pain go away. We watched coverage of the party going on in Chicago practically all day on WGN. GAH I wish I could be there but the husband promises me he is partying enough for the both of us. Phew.

(source)

My friend’s acoustic band is playing at this wine bar down the street tonight. You know what I’m going to say.

Happy Saturday!

4 thoughts on “oh hello summer

Leave a Reply

