woof

Morning blogsters.

Yesterday was doggy volunteer day. I ran 1.25 miles early and did another episode of the Shred before heading out. Probably not the smartest move considering I was hefting 50 lb. bags of dog food and pounding the pavement under the roasting sun all day. And probably getting fleas. Good times.

My foot was kind of hurting (ok a lot) from standing around on it all day. I think it’s even more damaging to your feet when you’re just standing rather than walking and moving around.

For four months, I worked at a popularish computer and electronics store and I had to stand for eight hours a day. I know that makes me sound like such a pansy but my feet would be in agony by the end of the day and even still hurt when I woke up in the morning. It was really fun to quit that job.

I massaged my foot and iced it and it feels a little better now. I’d like to try and run again this morning but I think the every-other-day route is going to work best for me. Safer.

Last night I did very important things that included copying my CDs over to itunes and watching War of the Worlds on cable. (Ah, the exciting nightlife of the suburban 30 year old.) Only my husband would know what I’m talking about when I say, “is this that ‘WOHHHHHHHHH’ movie?” Yep, we are soul mates.

Let’s talk about shredding with Jillian. I really think it helped me to start with her yoga tape before attempting the Shred. I already had somewhat (kind of a little, not really) gotten used to her seriously messed up obsession with push-ups, so it wasn’t as much of a shock to my system.

I am proud to say I can do exactly four real push-ups now with collapsing into girly style.

Tomorrow, the world.

Happy Father’s Day y’all (for real this time). Now go take your dad out for a bloody mary and some eggs.

2 thoughts on “woof

  1. I don’t think I could immediately adjust to standing for so long – it would take me a WHILE.

    A PE teacher once said that if we could do pushups and clap between them (i.e. shove yourself up, clap, catch yourself on the way down) those counted as 3 each…

Leave a Reply

