don’t let the sun catch you barfing

Wowie. Just got back from a 4.5 mile shoe-melter.

That was…intense. It make me feel like kind of a wuss because I know there are people out there running 13 miles in this mess; nevertheless…

I just, ahhh, didn’t get up quiiiite early enough. 4 a.m. would have been the optimal time to go running.

I came in, shed clothing, and collapsed. In my short life, nothing has yet felt better than that cold tile.

I just took a cold shower and I’m sweating again. You wouldn’t think coffee would be my go-to drink after a sweltering run in 80°/80% humidity weather, but you’d be wrong.

If you haven’t tried this New Orleans Chicory coffee from TJs yet, DO IT. It’s pretty much the best thing ever.

I have no earthly reason to even put on clothes for the rest of the day, so I don’t think I’m going to.

Have a good one –

Blog post title inspired by Ray Charles, Don’t let the sun catch you crying.

8 thoughts on “don’t let the sun catch you barfing

  1. This is hilarious! First off, I live in Florida so I feel your pain with the heat and wanting to sleep in a little… Secondly, I always drink coffee after running so you aren’t the only weirdo out there 🙂

  2. I love this pictorial.

    Also, I’m about to run. Its 85. I’ve only drank coffee today. This may not be pretty.

    Problem: I want that TJ’s coffee, but there are no TJ’s here in hell. I think this blogger trade idea we bounced around needs to happen – coffee trade?

    • yes! We still need to do that. I’ll be going to TJs this week if you want me to pick something up. The chicory? Or something else? Should we have a $$ limit? Email me – cheaperthantherapyblog AT yahoo. We’ll discuss.

      PS – I see this as a precursor to our eventual drug trade, yes?

  3. This humidity is horrible. Im going to Indy next wknd and hoping for decent weather.

    I’ve been curious about that coffee. I bought some chickory hinted coffee when I was in New Orleans and loved it.

  4. Pingback: dirty deeds… « Cheaper Than Therapy

Leave a Reply

