be what you’re like

I thought a good way to recover from Tuesday’s boxing extravaganza would be to torture myself with another floor workout and then get wasted.

Kidding, kidding!

Sort of.

I strolled over to my friendly neighborhood beer store looking for something new, but didn’t really see anything I was crazy about (and they didn’t have any Game Day Light, Pascual).

At 4.85% ABV, H&I is a great Wednesday night session beer.

Also please forgive the creepy dark photo. It’s just that in this kind of heat you really want to keep all the lights off, right? So I sat in the dark and drank beer.

This morning I got up and did my five mile “tempo” run. I’m using quotes because my tempo pace just isn’t that much faster than my warm/cool pace. To me, everything feels “comfortably hard.” But I was aware of trying to maintain a faster pace for the middle three miles. It’s the thought that counts.

Really it was more like a mile warm-up, two miles at tempo pace and a two mile cool-down. But I ran the whole way despite the 95% (yes, you read that right – NINETY FIVE PERCENT) humidity, and I think we can all appreciate that.

So great to have my run out of the way early so I can focus on more important things, like where I’ll be drinking after work. I’m thinking a CD III at Pat’s is in order.

To peace, love, beer, nerdiness – cheers.

10 thoughts on “be what you’re like

  1. Nice job with your run in the poopy humidity! So I am not the only one who looks forward to drinks after work – not Everrrryday but usually haha. Have a terrific Thursday tomorrow is finally Friday. – you like my TT and FF?

  2. OUUUUUCH. 95% humidity? Gee, so the air’s basically thick enough to drink… can’t imagine why you’d need to go in search of beer after a run like that.

  3. I hid inside public buildings yesterday and enjoyed my taxpayer-funded air conditioning. Wish I could acquire taxpayer-funded beer, but that’s for when I am governor.

Leave a Reply

