teh blogz is on meltdown – OH NOES!

So apparently you exalted regulars got overloaded with my backlog of blog posts in your inbox this afternoon. Mah bad! I was deleting a bunch of superfluous categories and didn’t realize every time you hit “update” it re-sends the post to your subscriber list, over and over again.

I guess that also means you guys get dupes whenever my anal-retentive attention to grammar, spelling and punctuation force me to correct a misspelled word five seconds after publishing. Or whenever I come up with a funnier (or less offensive) way to say something and go back in to edit.

Live and learn. It did get me a few extra page views though, so I’ve got that going for me. Which is nice.

In honor of you guys, please enjoy this whiny kitten.

9 thoughts on “teh blogz is on meltdown – OH NOES!

  1. Awwwww poor little cute bengal kitten…sooooo hungry πŸ™‚ I have a cat that has bengal in him (we think) and he was like that too as a kitten…one would think the little bugger never got fed…yeah right. πŸ™‚

  2. Whhhaat? It sends to subscribers whenever you update… even if you’re just adding in a comma somewherez? That seems strange. And you are certainly not alone in the habit of “updating” to make snap diction/grammar changes immediately after posting. Haven’t noticed anything unusual in the google reader aside from this from you. DON’T DO IT AGAIN or the kitteh will be swimmin’ with the fishies.

  3. Dunno — I change stuff all the time, but I heard the same thing from several people so I wasn’t sure what triggered it. I shudder to think you guys get a new email every single time I change a comma to a semi-colon (yes, it’s happened).

  4. Pingback: how to deal with an asshat « Cheaper Than Therapy

Leave a Reply

