hillstompers

Trail run!

And, I swear to god this song came on as soon as I got in the car:

Hillstomp – Jumper on the Line.

I know huh?!

So, it didn’t go that great though. Feet and legs felt fine but I think the GU Chomps made me a little barfy. We think it was close to six miles, but lost satellite in the bushes for a minute or two. Kate the warrior kept going on a second loop; common sense told me to quit while I was ahead.

But check out this elevation:

UPDATE: It is highly doubtful we climbed 150 ft. in the first quarter mile. Glitch in the matrix. Carry on.

So I don’t feel too bad about the pace.

Dinner last night however? I rocked. My chicken enchiladas bring all the boys to the yard. Damn right.

We got our co-op delivery last night and tried out some tomatillos for the first time. They’re great! Like little crunchy, tangy tomatoes. Good times. Also a buttload of cilantro, the biggest yellow bell pepper I’ve ever seen, mushroom patties, zucchini, nectarines, strawberries, lettuce, apples and (duh, it’s Indiana) more corn. We’re gonna be the most corn-fedinest kids on the block.

Peace duders.

11 thoughts on “hillstompers

  1. I keep telling myself I need to try these GU chomps, but then this isn’t the first time I’ve read recently that they make people feel barfy. Maybe the nausea was just from all those hillz that killz? Speaking of barfy… booooo cilantro! But those enchiladas look MEEEEAN good otherwise.

    • Hey! It’s just on the garmin connect site when I upload new data. It has the pace/distance/time/calories/heartrate, plus that and also a map of your route…see, I told you I’m a geek.

  2. WoW! Your like my pimp. The “referrals” from your blog to mine are skyrocketing! I’m using you like a $2 whore!

    Keep em coming!!!

Leave a Reply

