zombie me

Yeah, so these early morning workouts are going to be the death of me. Literally.

I missed my lunch nap yesterday for a surprise meeting that lasted almost until 4:00 (it was a very good meeting though).

So instead of the nap I ran out for some coffee and during transfer from cup to mug, I somehow managed to spill it all over my hand. Wah, wah, wah, curse, curse, curse. No photos (sorry), but it was pretty red and gnarly for a while.

Then, this morning I’m stumbling through the dark bedroom so not to wake hubs and I crash toe-first into the bedroom door. A few more choice curses. Being that I’m notoriously clumsy, the husband – albeit startled awake – was not at all surprised.

Right NOW, I feel great. I just know I’m going to hit that wall at 2-2:30, and it’s not going to feel good. And there’s so much going on right now, I just don’t have the luxury of being lazy.

Or funny, apparently. Rereading yesterday’s post, I saw words but it just sounded like blah, blah, blah. Maybe I should shoot for a “only write if you have something to say” policy. I’ll try to work on that. Tomorrow.

Meantime, here’s Wrigs. We thought we’d see how many toys we could put on her before she got fed up and left. The count? Nine.

9 thoughts on “zombie me

  1. Haha I like to torture my cat too, I don’t know why she repeatedly returns to my lap when all I do is tug on her ears and poke her nose. Guess it’s true love.

  2. That is totally a “I’m patronizing you now, but get one inch closer and I’ll smack you with my paw. Why do you do this to me?” face. I love cats. I wish you luck in getting used to the wakeup call. It’s early, but not insane. Go with God.

  3. haha, my cat leaves before I get within 5 feet of her bed if she knows i’m comming for her! can’t figure that out, but hey! cats are like women so I don’t try to understand ’em! 🙂

Leave a Reply

