I get around

YO!

I’m off to Missouri Land tomorrow to see my most sisterly of friends, Miss Kimmeh.

(Ha, ha. Mindi’s wearing the same shirt in two pictures.)

There’s definitely going to be some more douchebaggery that may or may not start with a tour of the Schlafly Brewery and end with us sliding face first down the St. Louis Arch

I did some sprintish type stuff last night — not the 3x1000s the training plan called for. Psh. Are you surprised? That’s why they call it a training plan, so I can change it according to whim. I ended up doing 8X400.

As Colbert says, “if at first you don’t succeed, redefine what you did as success.” I know I’ve said that before but it’s relevant in oh so many ways, I’m sure you won’t mind if I drag it out again.

There’s a nice big circle in an undeveloped subdivision near my house – so I went there and ran around it a bunch of times.

I thought the map of my route was kind of funny.

It was actually sort of perfect; the circle was exactly a mile from my house, so I ran there to warmup, did my laps and then ran home to cool down.

Naturally, the first quarter mile was the best; it all went downhill from there. It still looks a lot better than it really was because I stopped the timer to walk for a minute or so in between laps.

I know that some of you run a 6:52 pace ALL THE TIME AND THEN SOME. But I’m pretty proud of this.

Tomorrow: 10? 12? 14? I’ll surprise you.

9 thoughts on “I get around

  1. Visit the City Museum if you get a chance. It is awesome. Also, if your tour guide at Schlafly is a guy named Mike, tell him hey for me. Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

