soupy soup soup

O HAI SUNDAY, WHY ARE YOU HERE ALREADY?!

Yeah so, except for a brief respite in which I ran 12 miles IN THE WIND AGAIN, I’ve pretty much been a lazy goodfernothin sloth all weekend long.

I blame this:

A new beer superstore opened up right down the street from my office and I went a little nuts Friday.

The evening ended a little something like this:

Saturday, I did a whole lot of nothing. Me and the hubs slept until noon, skipped TFN like whiny crying little girls, and sat around all day in our jammies watching scary movies.

Okay, I don’t know if this counts as an accomplishment per se, but I did manage to carve a couple of jack-o-lanterns…

Bullet hole. Get it?

I’m clever.

Now, about that 12 miles…

It went…fairly well.

Like I said, there was wind. But I am still alive, and I didn’t see any of the dreaded twelves on my Garmin, so I will call it a success.

Also, I’ve been having good luck lately finding places to pit-stop and fill my water bottle.

There’s a middle school exactly 5 miles from my house, and last week the little boys’ room near the track and baseball fields happened to be unlocked. It had a sink and an actual flushing toilet, which was music to my…well, you know.

This week, both the girls’ and boys’ rooms were locked, but there was some event going on inside the school, so I strolled right in the front door, used the restroom in Locker Hall A and filled up my bottle at the water fountain. It was quite beautiful, actually.

You see, my long runs consist of 50% endurance test and 50% plotting out where I’m going to use the bathroom. (Also 50% strategery.)

When I got home, my reward bath beer was awaiting me…

In food news, we got some spanish onions, potatoes and tomatoes from the co-op this week, so I’ve got mom’s famous red chile chicken stew simmering in the crock pot.

Now. If you’re actually still reading this swill, here’s a little something extra that Angry Runner made me hip to. If it doesn’t make your brain hurt, you need help.

13 thoughts on “soupy soup soup

  1. I’m glad to know I wasn’t the only lazy goodfernothin sloth this weekend. I didn’t even carve a pumpkin. Now I’m going to have that clown music stuck in my head for the rest of the night.

  2. I used to do track workouts at a nearby high school, and wander into the halls unapologetically to use the restroom. And when I say use, I mean USED. This was, mind you, post Columbine and post 9/11, suggesting either that the school was run by morons or I look like I am 16. Don’t answer that. I carved a pumpkin, too, but yours is clevererer.

    • I admit I did feel a little pedophiley but at that point I risked making an even bigger faux pas – on the front lawn of the school. Also, their fault for leaving the doors unlocked. 😉

Leave a Reply

