zucchini cakes and acorn squash. no, really.

FOOD!

Last night we had nothing but vegetables in the house. There was no meat to be spoken of.

Luckily, we put our fat heads together and came up with something that ended up being amazing.

My husband, who pretends he doesn’t know how to cook, pulled this fantastic recipe for acorn squash out of the internet and totally managed to not screw it up.

And Leah pointed me to this recipe for zucchini cakes and I totally managed to not screw it up.

Dap!

Before you go commenting about how zucchini cakes and roasted squash is food unbecoming the #ULS11, let me assure you, these are very not healthy.

The squash had a melted-butter-and-brown-sugar glaze, and the cakes were cooked in oil.

So there.

I think I could eat zucchini cakes for the rest of my life and be perfectly happy.

And beer, of course.

And Nutella.

Oh, and nachos. Damn.

8 thoughts on “zucchini cakes and acorn squash. no, really.

  1. I love fritters. Can’t make ’em myself – I’m opposed to anything that requires the cleanup of serious oil-frying – but I will eat them if you serve them. Ooh. Tempura too. That is also not healthy, and could be an appetizer at ULS11.

  2. I love, love, love zucchini fritters. No offense to zucchini, but to me it’s a pretty “meh” vegetable overall. But when it’s mashed and fried nearly beyond recognition? Out of the park.

  3. For a second I thought we were going to have to uninvite you. I ate a whole frozen pizza by myself last night, and wasn’t full. Those do look good though.

Leave a Reply

