well isn’t that just TYPICAL

Yeah so, it’s supposed to storm tomorrow, so I’m debating whether or not I scrap the 4.5 miler. Because I will be thoroughly annoyed if I drive across and town just to get rained on (or worse, it’s canceled) when I could have gotten rained on right in my own neighborhood.

Thanksgiving Day: Showers and possibly a thunderstorm. Some of the storms could produce heavy rainfall. Temperature falling to around 39 by 5pm. Southwest wind 8 to 10 mph becoming northwest. Winds could gust as high as 18 mph. Chance of precipitation is 100%. New rainfall amounts between three quarters and one inch possible.

It’s only the Drumstick Dash (ie a fun run) but I was really looking forward to it. And I could stand to burn an extra 450 calories before dinner, amirite?? And I could just use the distraction.

Friend Susie had a good point: “If I drive all the way there, I am going to run.”

But, I do also see the merit of drinking mimosas at Taste and watching all the other poor, wet schmucks run.

It’ll be a game-time decision, folks.

Sigh.

15 thoughts on “well isn’t that just TYPICAL

  1. Do it.
    The worse the weather, the fewer the people who are out there. You could even win an AG award!

    Plus, there is no better way to feel smug at Thanksgiving dinner than to know that you spent your morning doing something badass like running a race in the pouring rain. Everyone will be talking about it and you will just be eating and reveling in the feeling of knowing you are a badass.

  2. I plan on hitting the gym in the morning tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll burn my usual 700 calories and not feel the least bit guilty for all the alcohol I’ll drink…I mean, turkey I’ll eat…

  3. I am going to skip it. Got up at 5:45 and ran this morning. Going to save myself for a nice long run on Friday. Didn’t want you to show up at the Drumstick Dash looking for me and Stacie. Happy Thanksgiving!

    • Okay then, it’s settled! I will feel like a total wuss if I punk out because it’s 50/raining knowing you’re gonna run in 27/freezing drizzle. THANKS DUDE!!

Leave a Reply

