if it jiggles, it’s fat

Waaay after I ate three and a half helpings of some random crap I threw together in the kitchen tonight; after the movie was over (Howl, by the way, with James Franco playing Allen Ginsberg, highly recommend it); and after I had already changed into my pajamas, I felt a stirring.

No, it was not diarrhea.

It was guilt.

OH NOES!

Yep. I shirked my run today because I felt lazy after work and wanted to lay on the couch with TEH HUBZ instead.

Oh, and there was this:

But guilt is not always a bad thing. Sometimes it is nature’s way of reminding you that you’re fat. Sometimes guilt? Means you’re guilty. (I know. Deep, huh?)

So at 9:30 p.m., I threw on some shorts and a (semi) clean sports bra, and I did the Shred. (Level three, even.)

There, I worked out. Little voice has been shooshed.

See you tomorrow.


post title brilliance: that song. listen to it.

9 thoughts on “if it jiggles, it’s fat

  1. “Guilt is nature’s way of reminding you that you’re fat.”

    T-shirt slogan?

    I am considering blogging about my complete meltdown Sunday, occurring after I found out all my work pants were tight.

  2. I will admit…there have been a few times where I felt guilty for overeating and wanted to workout. I did a few times when I was still running because it was easy to just leave the house for a quick run…

  3. That damn little voice. I felt it a lot during college and evenutally realized that sometimes the guilt or anxiety I was feeling was just good common sense.

  4. Last night I rustled up every appropriate food I could find and made partially hydrogenated chocolate-dipped peanut-butter covered everything. 3/4 of it went into my mouth, the other quarter was consumed by my friends. That was dinner. By then my GI tract was already waving the white flag, but I charged mercilessly onward and chased down the high fructose peanut butter concoctions with a gigantic bowl of rubbery overcooked pasta, just because guilt is fun and I like to live life on the edge. Of my waistband.

  5. Hibernation Ale? I’ve never heard of it, but it’s a perfect name for a beer!

    And Austrian Death Machine–is that really Arnold? And did you work out to that? Because that would be good stuff for a workout! I’d rather the words be in German though, as in Rammstein’s music. When the words are in my native English, I’m distracted from the music, thus can’t enjoy it as much.

  6. Good post 🙂 I like Kendra’s comment – “sometimes guilt/anxiety is just common sense”. So true! If I didn’t have that little nagging voice in my head telling me to go for a run after a night of indulgence, I….probably…wouldn’t…do…it 🙂

Leave a Reply

