please stand by

I don’t even know how to write this without sounding saccharine or melodramatic, but my husband’s dad died Friday night, so you’re going to have to bear with us for a little while.

I’m going to be intentionally vague and hope that’s not annoying; I just don’t think it’s right to pour out all of the miserable details on my blog. I will just say that it was a brief, but horrific illness and we’re all relieved he’s no longer hurting.

Dad is the little guy up front.

I’ll get back to the beer and the running soon; just understand for a while, it might be outward smiles and inward screams here at CTT.

Peace –

21 thoughts on “please stand by

  1. I thought something must be up. I know from personal experience how hard it is to lose a parent even if they’re older/sick/etc….you just can’t quite breathe right. But I hope that the sadness is accompanied by good memories like that neat picture.

  2. Damn, I’m so sorry to hear that! You know where to find me if you need to vent. I’m actually semi-there nowadays, even.

    You’ll be in my thoughts. My sincerest condolences to you, your hubs, and your family.

Leave a Reply

