what a dick

Because God loves me more than he loves you, I live just half a mile from a gym that has a really smooth two mile fitness trail around it, which means I can jog there from my house, drop off my kid at the gym childcare and then run around outside, unencumbered by the jogging stroller and its shoe-throwing passenger. I just have to have my phone on me, which is a tremendous inconvenience but ultimately necessary.

imagejpeg_2

This week marked the beginning of summer day camp, and my quiet little running trail has been spattered with small people and sidewalk chalk.

imagejpeg_2 (1)

I did 10 miles this morning (FIRST DOUBLE-DIGIT RUN SINCE APRIL 28), four with Kenzie in the stroller and six more solo, five laps total around the gym. I felt like it was an important step in my continued training for no races.

Anyway, I had a lot of time to examine those sidewalk drawings.

imagejpeg_2 (2)

It was during mile 6 (9:28 pace and slowest non-stroller mile of the run) that I paused just long enough to snap these photos. Innocently chalked out greetings and smiley faces.

Then, gleeful, unexpected vulgarity:

chalk dick

Clearly I need to invest in some sidewalk chalk. I could have a lot of fun.

7 thoughts on “what a dick

  1. Do you think that masterpiece was chalked on there before or after a rousing game of “The Penis Game” was played? Can’t have one without the other.

Leave a Reply

