schadenfreude friday

I KNOW. Why didn’t I think of this sooner? Every Friday, let’s take pleasure in the misfortune of others! (And also every other day unofficially.)

I’m hoping to make this a weekly installment, but if you read with any regularity you know I have trouble posting with any regularity, so I’ll do my best and if I fail I’ll blame it on the baby.

For our inaugural Schadenfreude Friday, we HAVE to start with the sad whiny whiners who are mourning the death of DOMA.

Marriage was created by the hand of God. No man, not even a Supreme Court, can undo what a holy God has instituted.

Suck it, Michele.

LOL, MICHELE.

The Indiana governor’s staff catching shit for deleting comments from their Facebook page. Is this guy a blogger? The internet never forgets, Mike!

The Boston Bruins. Halfheartedly. Because of the handshake! So gracious and polite, after all that blood and fury. But then I saw this…

LOL, dicks.

AND THEREFORE LOL, DICKS.

Paula Deen doing damage control on the Today Show. Because you can’t just whip up some tears and expect everybody to forgive you for being an asshole. Maybe your hey y’all, I’m an adorably ignorant Southern racist routine gets you a laugh at family reunions, but that shit’s not going to fly when you try take your act on the road.

pauladeenfiredbyfoodnetwork

LOL PAULA.

(Oh, I wrote this post about deep-fried butter a long time ago and it was funny SO READ IT AGAIN.)

North West. For obvious reasons. Sorry kid, at least you can afford therapy.

LOL, NORTH. YOU SHOULD HAVE STAYED IN THERE.

LOL YOU SHOULD HAVE STAYED IN THERE.

Did you do any schadenfreuding this week? Do tell!

11 thoughts on “schadenfreude friday

  1. My favorite part of the Paula Deen thing is how so many people are shocked that southern people are racist. Good thing they don’t know that GA still has segregated proms in many places haha

  2. I know I’m late to this party, but I’m getting caught up on my blogs. Anyways, Mike Pence is my sworn enemy because of his weird vendetta against Planned Parenthood. He can suck it.

Leave a Reply

