#MOTHERWODDER

I told you the other day about how running has become more difficult in the second trimester, but I don’t want you to think I’m just sitting around on my ass eating macaroni and cheese all day! I’m inspirational! So to remind you of that fact, here are just a few of the amazing things I’ve been doing while pregnant.

pg1

Basically, just walking around and flexing. Of course I do it in a sports bra so everyone knows I am pregnant and not just fat.

pg3

Squatting on a beach! In a sports bra! So in addition to everyone knowing how awesome and pregnant I am, they are also inspired by my ability to be on a beach.

pg5

Handstands on a beach. Look at my legs!

pg4

Pushups! The added risk of crushing my fetus makes it SUPER inspirational.

pg6

Yoga. Because I’m incredibly focused and in touch with my body which will prepare me for a totally inspirational drug-free childbirth. In a sports bra.

When you see a really inspirational pregnant woman working out in a sports bra, aren’t you inspired? 

21 thoughts on “#MOTHERWODDER

  1. I think the best part of this post is the care you took the crop the picture of your face-it looks like a blindfolded drunk smurf did it.

  2. I’m so glad you wore a sports bra. At first I thought you were just fat, and I was like, “SO uninspirational”. Then I scrolled down to the obviously pregnant belly, and I felt terrible about myself for not being a badass, or pregnant, or on a beach. #pregspiration.

  3. For a moment I was scared you were actually doing cross fit. Because you know, someone insane enough to get pregnant more than once can’t be trusted.

    I did not give you enough credit. SHAME ON ME

    Also, you’re still thinner than me so i am INSPIRED

  4. You look so fucking happy to be pregnant and working out. In a sports bra. This is #SOINSPIRING that I’ve just decided to make my one and only 2014 New Year’s resolution to be get pregnant. Everyone will be doubly inspired by a 50-year old pregnant woman working out. With a cane. IN A SPORTS BRA. You’ve totally tapped into my competitive side. Think of the skyrocketing page views. Thank you and merry Christmas 🙂

  5. I clearly did not work out enough in JUST my sports bra during my pregnancies. DAMN. Maybe I should have a 4th? (<– ha ha ha just kidding) Love this!

  6. Pingback: three things thursday. | meals & moves

Leave a Reply

