Weekly running and beer wrap-up: too much running, not enough beer

Last week started out rather promising and then went downhill. I ended up with a total of 10.5 miles, grudgingly taking off Saturday and Sunday after my cough and cold came back with a vengeance.

I can’t take a lot of cough medicines while breastfeeding, so I had to resort to natural remedies like hot tea with honey and complaining.

Taking absolutely nothing is always considered safe, but please take care not to  overdose.

Remedies diluted to nothingness are always considered safe, but please take care not to overdose.

Running

Most of my running was on the treadmill and it’s really not worth going into more detail than that. When I was in shape, I didn’t mind running outside in the cold, but now I’m just too slow and lazy and well, fuck it, the weather is nice indoors.

Beer

Three beers. An 8.2% Kentucky bourbon barrel ale that knocked me on my ass; Sierra Nevada Narwhal Imperial Stout (OMFGAMAZING); and Fountain Square Brewing’s Hop For Teacher, one of my favorite local pale ales.

I considered having a beer last night because it was The Walking Dead night which feels festive to me, but I’m trying to give my immune system a break so that I can get well and get back to battering it again with running and toddler germs and more beer.

Once you go black...?

Once you go black…?

Leave a Reply

