the week in whatever I feel like

So, hey. I’m back at WordPress! I feel like such a peasant.

I closed my hosting and domain account last Friday and now I feel like since blogging costs me nothing, I can say whatever the fuck I want and not worry about it having any intellectual merit. (HAHAHAHAHA because that was like, such a major concern before.)

So, running.

Yesterday I did my first stroller run in a year and my first one ever with CODIE. She was a little badass and let me do 3.3 miles before she started to get bored. I ran slow, but a lot better than I expected, 9:54/mile.

More running stuff

According to RunKeeper I did 26 miles last week, but that’s only because I did the previous week’s long run on Sunday and last week’s long run on Saturday.

I’ve just started doing all my running outside again, and it turns out I was getting a false sense of accomplishment from running so much on the treadmill. Outdoors, I’m about half a minute slower per mile. Also, the fucking wind. And I quit eating bread and pasta so that may also have something to do with the slowness. Yeah, I’ve gone halfass paleo. Maybe I’ll tell you about it some time. Don’t worry, I still drink beer though, obviously.

4 thoughts on “the week in whatever I feel like

  1. Pingback: Carbs are the path to the dark side | Cheaper Than Therapy

Leave a Reply

