that time I accidentally gave up caffeine for a week

So it turns out I’ve been drinking decaf all week.

cm-45339-150f8b5e48f432

Apparently I can’t read or see colors that well because I didn’t notice the box had DECAFFEINATED in giant green letters all over it. I couldn’t figure out why I felt like shit until finally my husband was making coffee this morning and he was like, “ew, why are we drinking decaf?” If he hadn’t pointed it out, who knows how long I would have continued to drink that swill?

bad coffee

IT’S NOT EVEN REAL COFFEE.

This morning I had a cup of regular for the first time in a week and I feel like a million dollars. I’ve really been getting shit done.

tumblr_n41ebpDKts1txuf2po1_400

But I guess we can safely rule out my caffeine intake as the reason the baby’s not sleeping.

Oh, and here’s a couple of the best responses I got when I made a similar post about this on facebook:

What’s the stupidest thing you’ve ever done?

2 thoughts on “that time I accidentally gave up caffeine for a week

  1. Weren’t you getting headaches? That would be like drinking non-alcoholic beer and wondering why you weren’t getting drunk. Come on, Man!

Leave a Reply

