February recap

I ran 114.3 miles last month – my best February on record and a monthly high I haven’t achieved since October 2015 when I was marathon training.

Days of running: 21

Longest run: 11 miles

Runs on the treadmill: ZERO!

Races: Again zero. My remarks on this last month: “Hoping this will also change for February!” Yeah, nope. I’ve been picky about where I put my money but now I’m itching to race.

Group runs: One. I ran with my friend’s running group in a neighboring town. There’s really not a group close enough to home that runs at the pace or time of day I want.

Best run: Wednesday 2/22 prog

Worst: That 11, probs. It was really cold and windy and I felt really sore for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

