running week of 3/20

Last week I added some new moves to my lifting routine and was sore all weekend. I read this article in a sponsored post by Runner’s World about doing burpees, and even though the article was a little silly, it made me want to do burpees. (Realization: burpees are hard.) I also did some additional squats and jumps (see “LEG DAY” below) so my long run Saturday ended up being a shorter run.

Monday: weights (mostly upper body) + treadmill 4 @ 8:37. I did 6×400 (best split: 1.48; worst: 1:54)
Tuesday: 6 @ 9:06. My splits were kinda fun: 9:37, 9:15, 9:15, 8:56, 8:56, 8:37. (But I was trying to run as a progression so…)
Wednesday: weights (mostly lower). I’d planned a PM run but scrapped it at the last minute.
Thursday: 6 @ 8:56
Friday: weights (LEG DAY) + 30 burpees + treadmill 2 @ 8:50
Saturday: 8.7 @ 9:33. I was sore and tired from the week so this ended up being a more leisurely run than usual. I stopped to talk to a friend, stopped to use the bathroom. I’d planned on running 10 but ran out of time before swim lessons (again) and I was perfectly content with stopping early.
Sunday: 30 burpees

TOTAL: 26ish

We’re leaving town Thursday for just two nights, and we’re cramming in a lot of stuff in just a couple of days (mostly driving) so I probably won’t run while we’re gone.

That’s it!

2 thoughts on “running week of 3/20

  1. Pingback: running week of 4/3 and a fun shower story | Cheaper Than Therapy

  2. Pingback: March recap | Cheaper Than Therapy

Leave a Reply

