300 miles of summer

I thought since I’m not really training for anything, a summer challenge would be a fun way to stay motivated. I was going to call this 500 miles of summer after that dumb movie, but I decided I can’t possibly run 500 miles in three months, so 300 it is.

The Solstice is not until June 21, but one of my running groups is doing a challenge during the “meteorological” summer which is June 1-August 31? Whatever. It’s zero for me right now either way. 

I don’t have a fun branded graphic for my summer running challenge but here’s a meme I made for a friend’s birthday recently.

We can easily repurpose this thing into a running graphic!

Good.

Leave a Reply

