running week of 6/5

I was still sick early last week but finally felt decent enough to run again (twice!) on Wednesday, aka #OMGGLOBALRUNNINGDAY

Both runs totally sucked but it still felt nice to be out of the house and moving again. We went on some short walks while we were sick because just staying indoors and doing nothing for a week would have driven us all batshit, but we did watch a looooot of movies.

Monday: SICK
Tuesday: SICK
Wednesday: SORTA SICK, NEVERTHELESS AM 6 @ 10:01 + PM 4 @ 9:46 stroller run at a free summer fun run right down the street that I just couldn’t pass up. (I took Codie with me but Kenz wanted to stay home with dad.)
Thursday: weights (VERY abbreviated routine of abs and some assisted chin ups and dips) + 3 @ 10:01 because last week I loved 10:01 apparently.
Friday: Off
Saturday: 7.22 @ 10:23. I pretty much knew this run was going to suck because I haven’t done a long run in a while AAAAND I didn’t get out until it was 80 degrees because both of my kids (aka my alarm clocks) slept in for once. But there’s a new path that connects to a really fantastic new running trail near my house and I wanted to see if I could reach the trail. It’s about three miles from my house to the trail and the path that connects to it is paved except for a stretch of about a mile that’s still dirt (but should be completed soon!) For those of you who don’t live in a walk/run-friendly area, you understand how thrilled I am to finally have a nice, safe place to go that doesn’t require running down busy highways or waiting to cross countless intersections.

Yeah, no fucking shade whatsoever but beggars can’t be choosers I guess.

Sunday: OFF. I briefly considered running but it was even hotter Sunday than Saturday and my presencewas needed in the backyard.

#hotdogsorlegs

Total: 20ish

Not bad for only three days of running!

#300milesofsummer update: 20 miles since June 1. For us purists who don’t start summer until June 21, the count is still at zero. 😀

2 thoughts on “running week of 6/5

Leave a Reply

