running week of 6/12

Last week was kinda rough! I was coming back from an illness, plus we traveled so I didn’t get a lot of running in and the runs I did do were lackluster. Oh, and the weather was godawful.

Monday: Weights + treadmill 2 @ 9:28
Tuesday: 4 @ 10:11. This run was supposed to be longer and faster but it was unbearably hot outside and I quit early.
Wednesday: OFF. We traveled a couple of hours north to Monticello. Indiana where there’s a small lake and water/amusement park. We stayed in a darling cottage on the water and sat on the deck every night after the kids went to bed. The amusement and water park is small, but inexpensive and close to home and the kids had a blast. Also because we went during the week, there were NO LINES.
Thursday: 4 @ 9:50. Again, hot as balls with the added fun of a hangover.
Friday: OFF
Saturday: 10 @ 10:20. Back home and another painful run in 80 degree heat and humidity. I sweat gallons and enjoyed myself very little.
Sunday: OFF

Total: 20 miles

#300milesofsummer update: 40.2 miles in June.

2 thoughts on “running week of 6/12

  1. When Ben worked from home and I had a little downtime from work, we liked to take advantage of our schedule to get away during the week. I’m a total fan of off-peak traveling. It’s warm and humid here too. I really don’t know why I left California.

  2. Pingback: running week of 6/19 | Cheaper Than Therapy

Leave a Reply

